• English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Anmerkungen

First Society bottling in 1989.

Built by Capt. Hugh Munro, on his estate near Alness in 1817 beside the Cromarty Firth, the distillery remained in the family until 1932, when it was sold to DCL. In 1970 the distillery was divided into A side and B side when new stills were installed, bringing the number of stills to ten. The older B part of the distillery was demolished in 1999 while Part A hesumed production in 1991. Until 1992 all the make went for blending. In 2000 a mash filter press was installed in the distillery instead of mash tuns, which is unique in Scottish malt whisky production.

 Teaninich